Jabbawockeeze Earn Living Legend Award at WHHDC

The World Hip Hop Dance Championships in Las Vegas held at the Orleans Hotel and Casino hosts Star Team Varsity and will present the Living Legend Award to Jabbawockeeze.  Unlike MTV’s ABDC, the WHHDC championships are a platform for worldwide hip hop dance competition.

The dates for this year are August 1- August 5, 2012.  Hip hop crews from many countries will compete including U.S., New Zealand, Brazil, France, Denmark, Australia, Germany, Phillipines, Greece, Bahamas, Morocco, Trinidad and Tobago, Israel, South Africa, Japan and Singapore.   MC Hammer and Toni Basil have been honored in the past.

This year over 2,000 hip hop dance performers will battle it out as soloists and as part of crews featuring popping, breaking, locking and all styles battle.  Check out the top b-boy, b-girl acts lining up for over $25,000 in prizes and fame.

Winners in the 2011 competition included Plague from the U.K. and several Junior, Varsity and Megacrews from New Zealand including Soroity, Bubblegum ande The Royal Family.

From the USA,  2011 solo dancers that won at the WHHDC included Bionic (popping), Tiffany Bong (locking), J Boogie (allstyles) and Fallen Kings as the breaking adult crew winner.

Posted on June 22, 2012 at 8:55 pm

Receive new post updates: Entries (RSS)
Receive follow up comments updates: RSS 2.0

Written by

Crusher Crew is on hip hop dance.

No comments yet. You should be kind and add one!

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.